Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Lynda Pixley Heads Press Association

Lynda Pixley
Lynda Pixley
NIAGARA FALLS, NY -- The New York American Legion Press Association (NYALPA) elected officers at its annual business luncheon July 19 during the New York Department Convention.

Lynda Pixley of Ransomville was elected president for the 2013-14 year.

Other elected officers are:
  • Vice Presidents Patrick Rourk of Canton, Howard Heyel of Rye, Carl Griffith of Munnsville, Raymond Cook of Wappinger Falls, Nick Klezczewski of New York, NY.
  • Secretary Kevin Harrington of Castleton.
  • Treasurer Michael Duggan of West Seneca.
  • Historian Barbara Beebe of Endicott.
  • Directors Frank Peters of Staten Island, Ray Beebe of Endicott  and Susan Koch of Copenhagen.

The newly elected team announced appointed positions:
  • Chaplain Robert Conway of New Woodstock.
  • Finance Chairman Ed Mellicoat of Hartsdale
  • Judge Advocate Charles Mills of Glen Cove
  • Membership Chair Michael Duggan of West Seneca.
  • Public Relations Chair Robert Stronach of Marcy.
  • Sgt-at-Arms Richard Calbo of Peeksville.
  • Nominating Chair Al Paviglianti of Canastota.